Bladerunner

Post Reply
User avatar
Capt.Dan!!!
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Bladerunner

Post by Capt.Dan!!! » Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:54 pm

Hey Blade, can you post your Windows 10 information and issues here?
I'd like to get started and trouble shoot, try to help get things rolling.

Bladerunner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:25 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Bladerunner » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:17 pm

When I installed COD4 on Windows 10, I can open and play the single player version but the multi player does not load correctly. It gives me an error message saying the game was not shut down properly and do I want to open in safe mode. Whether or not I start in safe mod the game does not load.

User avatar
Capt.Dan!!!
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Capt.Dan!!! » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:35 pm

Usually when I close the game down not the rite way,
there'll be a window popped up on the next launch saying was not shut down properly Do you want to start in save mode.
I'll just hit no. Most of the time...

A few questions to start things up...
  • Is your game regular Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare or Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Remastered?
  • Is it Stram install of DVD?
  • Is your game patched to 1.7?
  • Are you launching the game as Administrator?

User avatar
Capt.Dan!!!
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Capt.Dan!!! » Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:45 pm

Right click on your iw3mp. Go to Properties then Compatibility.
It should look like this...
Image
Also, It's not the old "you need to plug a mic in" issus is it?

Bladerunner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:25 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Bladerunner » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:35 pm

This is COD4 modern warfare installed from a disk. It is version 6 but we installed 1.7 patch. It was set to administrator.

Bladerunner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:25 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Bladerunner » Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:22 pm

We tried the compatibility info. Same results logo pops up one second then game closes down.

User avatar
Capt.Dan!!!
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Capt.Dan!!! » Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:40 pm

Perhaps try plugging in a mike, there was a player that had somewhat the same issue.
His game would not launch without a mike plugged in.

User avatar
Capt.Dan!!!
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Capt.Dan!!! » Wed Oct 31, 2018 5:40 pm

Found a solution over at ccm.net.


this is a very common problem issue Call of duty 4.

All you will have to do:

Code: Select all

1.Go to Start then Control Panel 
2.Double click on the Sound Tool 
3.Click on the Recording tab 
4.Right click and select "View Disabled Devices" 
5.Enable the Stereo Mix

User avatar
Noble
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: Bladerunner

Post by Noble » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:42 pm

Now get used to your mouse !!! :dance: :dance: :dance:
Image

Post Reply